What's On ← Siobhan Davies Dance
O

Calendar [+]

Mon 18 Feb 2019

Studios open 10am–8pm

All This Can Happen
22 Jan – 27 Jul 2014

Spring & Summer 2014 Screenings

This spring and summer sees screenings of Siobhan Davies and David Hinton's film All This Can Happen in the UK, USA, Israel, Finland, Spain, Switzerland, Brazil and Germany.

A series of small adventures and chance encounters take the walker from idiosyncratic observations of ordinary events towards a deeper pondering on the comedy, heartbreak and ceaseless variety of life.

Made entirely from early archive photographs and footage from the earliest days of cinema, the film creates a choreography of movement images, using a variety of split-screen techniques, as well as constantly changing speeds and densities of images, to render an eccentric journey of the mind.

Read more about All This Can Happen

‘...you can learn more from watching All This Can Happen about being human than from many dance pieces: a masterwork in many ways.’ Hartmut Regitz, Tanz Magazine

Past events in this series

3–19 Aug 2014
KINOK – Cinema in der Lokremise
KINOK – Cinema in der Lokremise, St. Gallen

Sat 19 Jul 2014
São Carlos Videodance Festival
Universidade Federal de São Carlos, São Carlos

Sat 12 Jul 2014, 10am–6pm
Lecture-Talks with BildEvidenz
Kolleg-Forschergruppe BildEvidenz, Berlin

Fri 11 Jul 2014
Arsenal Kino
Arsenal Kino, Berlin

Sat 5 Jul 2014
De La Warr Pavilion
De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea

Fri 27 Jun 2014
MK Gallery
MK Gallery, Milton Keynes

9–15 Jun 2014
Carroll / Fletcher Onscreen
Carroll / Fletcher, London

Sat 7 Jun 2014
Dance Camera West
The Museum of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles

Fri 23 May 2014
Bodies in Land Film Festival
Abercych Village Hall, Abercych

11–23 May 2014
Kino Kunstmuseum
Kino Kunstmuseum, Bern

Thu 8 May 2014
CGAI - Filmoteca de Galicia
CGAI - Filmoteca de Galicia, La Coruña

Sun 4 May 2014
London Archive Film Festival
The Cinema Museum, London

Thu 24 Apr 2014
Arnolfini
Arnolfini, Bristol

Sun 6 Apr 2014
Loikka 2014
Andorra Culture and Entertainment Center, Helsinki

Sun 6 Apr 2014
Alchemy Film & Moving Image Festival
Heart of Hawick - Tower Mill, Hawick

Sat 22 Mar 2014
National Gallery of Art
National Gallery of Art, Washington DC

21–27 Mar 2014
EPOS - The International Art Film Festival
Tel Aviv Museum of Art, Tel Aviv

Sun 9 Mar 2014
Juncture 2014
Hyde Park Picture House, Leeds

8 Mar – 7 Sep 2014
The Lowry
The Lowry, Salford

Fri 31 Jan 2014
Dance on Camera 2014
Film Society of Lincoln Center, New York

Wed 22 Jan 2014
FACT
FACT, Liverpool